Flickr Geeks invade Medicine Hat

Yesterday I attended the first Medicine Hat Flickr Meet, and we spent about an hour and a half wandering through downtown Medicine Hat snapping shots after coffee at the Mad Hatters Roasterie. 4 photographers showed up, including myself, so the turnout wasn’t huge, but it was certainly enthusiastic. It was great to meet some of the other photo geeks in town and it is interesting to see the vision’s each of us had of the day.

My main reason for making this post, other than a good excuse to mention my Flickr page again, is to point you at the other three photographers I met yesterday. It was a great day, and I’m sure I’ll be able to learn a lot from the group in the future … there are some outstanding local photographers who showed up for the meet.

It was a lot of fun, and I’m looking forward to the next one. I recommend everyone check out the links above … there are some amazing shots there.

Leave a Reply

