A new theme for a new year … at http://blog.globalparadigm.info/

Well, ok, its a few days into 2007, so I guess talk of a fresh start in a new year is getting a bit stale these days, but I thought it was time for a new look at the main page for View from the Edge. Please remember that these pages on WordPress are a backup of the main blog at http://blog.globalparadigm.info/.  Please feel free to head over there and have a look around, and comment on the new look and feel … criticism is always welcome. For me, this is a much simpler, cleaner look and I like the simplicity of it all.

Just another quick shout out to all the new people coming to read me in the past weeks and months. As December progressed, I was going to write a glowing post about how nice it was to see all but 2 days over 100 visits a day, and welcome everyone here to my View, but I never quite got around to it. As I sit here in early January, there have only been 2 days so far in 2007 under 200 visits (and they were both close to 200 … 176 and 178) and 2 days so far above 300 visits. Its wonderful to see so many new people coming here, but also to see that people are staying and reading more … a lot of you are regular readers, and thats very heartwarming to see.

So, i just wanted to say thanks for all the new traffic recently, and I hope everyone keeps finding what they enjoy here. Please feel free to make suggestions about topics to discuss, or to comment on things you read or see that spark your interest, and I truly hope everyone likes the new look of the place. It wasn’t a terribly costly reno operation, but its amazing what a ‘coat of paint’ will do to the place, eh?

Leave a Reply

